Bedroom & Closet Overhaul

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
One of my key projects for the new year was to finally get round to revamping my bedroom, which up until now, has not had an update since I was in high school. And after only 3 weekends of:

1. Going through my entire wardrobe and sorting clothes into: ‘Keep’, ‘Sell’, ‘Charity’ and ‘Bin’
2. Clearing and organising all my shoes under my bed (and hours of much needed hoovering under there!)
3. Painting all four walls a new pale, dove grey colour
4. And, partially building a new custom-wardrobe

I cannot wait to get to the furnishings and decoration! Here are just a few things from my Pinterest board I’ve been using to log my inspirations…

thecoveture inspiration songofstyle inspiration pinterest board

I also read recently on Superficial Girls blog here some really useful tips on how to get started if you too are thinking of doing a bedroom/closet/wardrobe overhaul. One thing I will add when sorting through the clothes is to be firm and brutal – if it feels like a ‘maybe’, throw it out!

I find cupcakesandcashmere.com a great place for home decor ideas and generally everything from Aimee on songofstyle.com! I will be sure to share final before and after transformation pictures of my bedroom soon!

2 thoughts on “Bedroom & Closet Overhaul

  1. Pingback: Bedroom Transformation | scoffandstyle

Leave a Reply

